Steinplatte Waidring - Triassic Park

A primordial journey - in the interactive leisure park!

Might we be able to travel back to a time before our time. Into a time where we are not constantly hearing about Corona, but about nature, mountains and the roar from so many pre-historic creatures. Not possible? Of course it is! In Triassic Park on Steinplatte Waidring! Dinosaur-esque fun awaits all ages at 1700m altitude – dinosaurs, corals, ammonites and the primordial ocean right in the 3-border triangle area of Tyrol-Salzburg-Bavaria. Ready for an exciting adventure-packed voyage into the past?

The Steinplatte in Waidring has been around for over 200 million years. It won’t get worked up about the Corona crisis either and is here for guests of all ages in 2021 as usual. As a popular skiing and hiking area between Salzburg, Tyrol and Bavaria, the Steinplatte is alluring, with sporting high points for nature-lovers. It is hard to believe that the primordial ocean, the Tethys, was here millions of years ago and this was the place where giant pre-historic reptiles had fun. Triassic Park is just the place for anyone who would like to immerse themselves in these past times. The interactive adventure park brings history to life like never before. Just enter the time capsule, or rather, the underwater gondola and ... Exit in Alpine yesteryear way,way,way,way,way, way back: Over 200 million years of fun!

Steinplatte cable car opening

  • check29 May to 10 October 2021

  • check9.00 to 16.45

  • Steinplatte Waidring c David Keusch KameradMedia
  • Steinplatte Waidring c David Keusch KameradMedia
  • Steinplatte Waidring c David Keusch KameradMedia

Open-air fun & super cool trail

How did the Trias get its name? What actually is karst? And what do fossilised corals look like up close? You could of course just Google the answers, but the ‘Triassic Trail’ with its stations and viewing points, all the tricky puzzles and giant pre-historic reef are much more exciting. A dinosaur-rich, educational circuit hiking path for all the family (approx. 4 km, 210 metres altitude). But that's not everything. In the ‘Mini lake’ there is a 30 metre long dino tube slide waiting to be discovered. And on ‘Triassic Beach’, the highest located sandy beach in the Alps, so much treasure lies buried. The low ropes course provides additional fun with its obstacle course, and there is also the 70 metre high, coral-shaped viewing platform which gives you goosebumps.

Sunny views - whatever the weather

What to do when it is raining? Simple: Head into the ‘Triassic Centre’ and soak up the ABC of the earth's history. State-of-the-art multi-media technology and life-sized dinosaurs transform complex facts into easy to digest morsels of knowledge – whatever the weather. The latest attraction whisks you off into a limestone cave into the depths of the primordial era. Incidentally, All true-blue dinosaur fans also get to enjoy a real dinosaur birthday party! All information at www.triassicpark.at

Back to the modern era

Steinplatte Waidring has not only been providing fun for primeval hunters for 200 million years, Alpine adventure collectors, including mountain aficionados, mountain bikers, Alpine inn gourmets and of course via ferrata fans and Alpine climbers are catered for too. With its variety-packed hiking trails, climbing routes, bike trails and the omnipresent dreamy panorama, the mountain massif at 1869m guarantees outstanding fun for the modern era. So, Head to Steinplatte and make the primordial time your time!

Latest live data

close

  • Livecam Bäreck

    Livecam Bäreck

  • Livecam Kammerkör

    Livecam Kammerkör

    Today 2021-09-27

  • mainly sunny
  • ac_unitMin.11 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.21 °C
  • opacityPrecipitation30 % (0.2 mm)
  • flagWindNord 4 km/h
  • flash_onThunderstorm risk0 %

    Tomorrow 2021-09-28

  • mainly cloudy, some sun
  • ac_unitMin.10 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.20 °C
  • opacityPrecipitation75 % (1.6 mm)
  • flagWindNord 4 km/h
  • flash_onThunderstorm risk10 %

    Tomorrow 2021-09-29

  • sun, clouds, rain
  • ac_unitMin.8 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.16 °C
  • opacityPrecipitation85 % (6.7 mm)
  • flagWindNord 3 km/h
  • flash_onThunderstorm risk10 %

    Tomorrow 2021-09-30

  • sunny and cloudy
  • ac_unitMin.6 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.16 °C
  • opacityPrecipitation20 % (0.2 mm)
  • flagWindNordost 3 km/h
  • flash_onThunderstorm risk0 %
  • 11open lifts
  • 21°Valley9°Mountain
  • flash_on0% Thunderstorm risk
  • 25% Precipitation
  • 3km/h Wind

Last updated at27.09.2021 04:31:15 Time

Data provision by Bergbahnen Steinplatte-Waidring

Preloader

One Moooh-ment please

Steinplatte Waidring - Triassic Park

Geh auf Urzeitreise - im interaktiven Freizeitpark!

Könnte man doch zurückreisen in eine Zeit vor unserer Zeit. In eine Zeit, in der man nicht ständig von Corona hört, sondern nur Natur, Berge und das Gebrüll von so manchem Urzeitwesen. Geht nicht? Geht doch! Im Triassic Park auf der Steinplatte Waidring! Dort erwartet Groß und Klein sauriermäßiger Spaß auf 1.700 m Höhe – Dinos, Korallen, Ammoniten und das Urmeer direkt im 3-Ländereck Tirol-Salzburg-Bayern. Bereit für eine spannende Abenteuerreise in die Vergangenheit?

Die Steinplatte in Waidring gibt es schon seit über 200 Millionen Jahren. Drum lässt sie sich auch nicht von der Corona-Krise aus der Ruhe bringen und ist 2021 wie gewohnt für ihre großen und kleinen Gäste da. Als beliebtes Ski- und Wandergebiet zwischen Salzburg, Tirol und Bayern lockt die Steinplatte mit sportlichen Höhepunkten für Naturgenießer. Kaum zu glauben, dass sich dort vor Jahrmillionen das Urmeer Tethys befand und prähistorische Riesenreptilien ihren Spaß hatten. Wer in diese vergangenen Zeiten eintauchen möchte, ist im Triassic Park goldrichtig. Der interaktive Erlebnispark macht Geschichte lebendig wie nie. Einfach in die Zeitkapsel, äh Unterwasser-Gondel einsteigen und ... im alpinen Vorvorvorvorvorvorgestern aussteigen: Spaß seit 200 Millionen Jahren!

Öffnungszeiten Bergbahnen Steinplatte

  • check29. Mai bis 10. Oktober 2021

  • check9 bis 16.45 Uhr

  • Steinplatte Waidring c David Keusch KameradMedia
  • Steinplatte Waidring c David Keusch KameradMedia
  • Steinplatte Waidring c David Keusch KameradMedia

Freiluft-Vergnügen & urcooler Trail

Wie kam die Trias zu ihrem Namen? Was ist eigentlich Karst? Und wie sehen versteinerte Korallen aus der Nähe aus? Natürlich könnte man die Antworten einfach googeln, doch viel spannender ist der „Triassic Trail“ mit seinen Stationen und Aussichtspunkten, all den kniffligen Rätseln und dem riesigen Urzeit-Riff. Ein saurier-starker, lehrreicher Rundwanderweg für die ganze Familie (ca. 4 km, 210 Höhenmeter). Aber das ist noch nicht alles: Im „Minimeer“ wartet die 30 m lange Dino-Röhrenrutsche darauf, entdeckt zu werden. Und am „Triassic Beach“ – dem höchstgelegenen Sandstrand der Alpen – liegt so mancher Schatz verbuddelt. Zusätzlichen Spaß bringt der Niederseilgarten mit seinem Hindernisparcours, und auch die 70 m hohe, korallenförmige Aussichtsplattform sorgt für Gänsehaut.

Sonnige Aussichten – bei jedem Wetter

Was tun bei Regen? Ganz einfach: Hinein ins „Triassic Center“ und das ABC der Erdgeschichte aufsaugen. Modernste Multimediatechnik und lebensgroße Saurier verwandeln komplexe Fakten in leicht verdauliche Wissenshappen – und das bei jeder Witterung. Als neueste Attraktion entführt eine Tropfsteinhöhle in die Tiefen der Urzeit. Übrigens: All das können waschechte Saurier-Fans auch bei einer richtigen Dino-Geburtstagsparty erleben! Alle Infos auf www.triassicpark.at

Zurück in die Neuzeit

Doch nicht nur Urzeit-Jägern bietet die Steinplatte Waidring Spaß seit 200 Millionen Jahren, sondern auch alpinen Erlebnis-Sammlern, wie Bergfexen, Mountainbikern, Hüttengenießern und natürlich auch Klettersteigfans und Alpinkletterern. Mit seinen abwechslungsreichen Wanderwegen, Kletterrouten, Biketrails und dem allgegenwärtigen Traumpanorama garantiert das Bergmassiv auf 1.869 m ausgezeichnetes neuzeitliches Vergnügen. Na dann: Nichts wie rauf auf die Steinplatte und mach die Urzeit zu deiner Zeit!

Aktuelle Livedaten

close

  • Livecam Bäreck

    Livecam Bäreck

  • Livecam Kammerkör

    Livecam Kammerkör

    Heute 24.06.2021

  • Sonne und Quellwolken, Regenschauer und Gewitter möglich
  • ac_unitMin.14 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.28 °C
  • opacityNiederschlag75 % (14.9 mm)
  • flagWindNord 6 km/h
  • flash_onGewitterrisiko50 %

    Morgen 25.06.2021

  • Dichte Wolken, etwas Regen
  • ac_unitMin.12 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.21 °C
  • opacityNiederschlag85 % (3.7 mm)
  • flagWindNord 5 km/h
  • flash_onGewitterrisiko40 %

    Morgen 26.06.2021

  • Überwiegend sonnig
  • ac_unitMin.11 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.25 °C
  • opacityNiederschlag15 % (0.2 mm)
  • flagWindNord 5 km/h
  • flash_onGewitterrisiko30 %

    Morgen 27.06.2021

  • Überwiegend sonnig
  • ac_unitMin.12 °C
  • wb_sunnyMax.29 °C
  • opacityNiederschlag25 % (0.6 mm)
  • flagWindNord 4 km/h
  • flash_onGewitterrisiko60 %
Preloader

One Moooh-ment please