Kitzbüheler Horn

There are two options available to families at the valley station when they want to head up the mountain in one of the Hornbahns: The Hornbahn I takes children and parents either to the intermediate station, or from there there is the option to continue on the Horn-Gipfelbahn direct to the summit of the Kitzbüheler Horn. Hornbahn 2 takes you right up to Alpenhaus.

Tip: Sunrise hike with breakfast on the summit of the Horn - dates available at: www.kitzski.at

Opening hours Hornbahn 1 & 2

  • check8 May to 10 October 2021

  • checkHornbahn I: 8.30 - 17.00

  • checkHornbahn II: 8.45 - 17.00

Horngipfelbahn opening hours

  • check21 May to 10 October 2021

  • checkHornbahn II: 8.45 - 17.00

Alpine flower garden

The unique Alpine flower garden is home to more than 400 blossoming high mountain plants from all parts of the world. You can access the Alpine flower after a 10 minute descent from the Horngipfel cable car. Hike through the circular route in the Alpine flower garden, which stands out in particular thanks to its continually changing shapes and wonderful colours.

Karst hiking trail on the Horn

The impressive Karst trail starts in Trattalmmulde and provides superb views and impressive insights into the history of the earth. The cave-like structures came about more than 450 million years ago. The circuit hiking route that has been set up spans a length of 2.4 km and is suitable for all ages.

Kids climbing path & climbing area on the Horn

Kids adore scrambling about. This play-filled form of exercise improves coordination and posture, stimulates the imagination and natural ambition, consolidates self-assurance and promotes positive body awareness. On the Kids climbing path and climbing area on the Horn there is a superb via ferrata adventure for all ages and all with a fantastic panoramic view to the surrounding mountains.

Horngipfel altitude trail

The Horngipfel altitude trail inspires with its stunning views to over seventy 3000 metre mountains! From the mountain station it is then a short section along the gravel path slightly downhill, then back up again. The mountain path snakes its way in numerous bends over the steep Alpine meadows and becomes a path at the half-way point. This path is secured with steel cable at the narrowest section and provides a breath-taking view to the Kaiser.

Breakfast on the summit of the Horn

True to the maxim, ‘The first on the mountain’, every Sunday in the summer months, Kitzbühel cable cars take early-risers up the Kitzbühel Horn, right on time for sunrise. With her sunrise, Mother Nature reveals just how impressive the start to the day can be – an experience that will touch you deeply and will stay with you. The ‘Weisenbläser’ accentuate this natural spectacle with their gentle tones. Afterwards the aroma of fresh baking and coffee hanging in the air tempts hikers in to the Horngipfelhaus for their well-deserved mountain breakfast with delicious produce from ‘Tirol Milch’.

  • Kids climbing path┬®Michael_Werlberger_2885-2
  • Kids climbing path┬®Michael_Werlberger_3022
  • Sunrise Kitzbüheler Horn©Michael_Werlberger_low-7747
Preloader

One Moooh-ment please

Kitzbüheler Horn

Bei der Talstation stehen zwei Möglichkeiten für Familien offen, die mit einer der Hornbahnen bergwärts fahren wollen: Die Hornbahn I bringt Kinder und Eltern entweder zur Mittelstation oder von dort auch gleich weiter in der Horn-Gipfelbahn direkt auf den Gipfel des Kitzbüheler Horns. Die Hornbahn 2 befördert Sie bis zum Alpenhaus.

Tipp: Sonnenaufgangs-Wanderung mit Horngipfelfrühstück - Termine finden Sie unter: www.kitzski.at

Öffnungszeiten Hornbahn 1 & 2

  • check8. Mai bis 10. Oktober 2021

  • checkHornbahn I: 8.30 - 17 Uhr

  • checkHornbahn II: 8.45 - 17 Uhr

Öffnungszeiten Horngipfelbahn

  • check21. Mai bis 10. Oktober 2021

  • checkHornbahn II: 8.45 - 17 Uhr

Alpenblumengarten

Der einzigartige Alpenblumengarten beheimatet mehr als 400 blühende Hochgebirgspflanzen aus allen Teilen der Welt. Der Alpenblumengarten erreichen Sie nach 10 Minuten Abstieg von der Horngipfel-Seilbahn. Wandern Sie durch den Rundwanderweg im Alpenblumengarten, der besonders durch seine ständig wechselnde Form- und Farbenpracht besticht.

Karstwanderweg am Horn

Der imposante Karstweg mit Start in der Trattalmmulde bietet grandiose Ausblicke und beeindruckende Einblicke in die Erdgeschichte. Die höhlenartigen Strukturen sind vor mehr als 450 Mio. Jahren entstanden. Der angelegte Rundwanderweg erstreckt sich über eine Länge von 2,4 km und eignet sich für Groß und Klein.

Kids Kletterpfad & Kletterwiese am Horn

Kinder lieben es, herum zu kraxeln. Diese verspielte Form der Bewegung verbessert die Koordination und die Haltung, regt die Phantasie und den natürlichen Ehrgeiz an, stärkt das Selbstbewusstsein und fördert eine positive Körperwahrnehmung. Am Kids Kletterpfad und auf der Kletterwiese am Horn gibt es ein tolles Klettersteig-Abenteuer für Groß und Klein und das alles bei grandiosem Panorama auf die umliegende Bergwelt.

Horngipfel-Höhenweg

Der Horngipfel-Höhenweg überrascht mit überwältigender Fernsicht auf über siebzig 3.000er! Von der Bergstation geht’s dann ein kurzes Stück entlang des Schotterweges leicht abwärts und danach gleich wieder bergauf. In zahlreichen Kehren schlängelt sich der Bergpfad über steile Almwiesen hinauf und wird auf halber Höhe zum Steig. Dieser Steig ist an der schmalsten Stelle mit Stahlseil gesichert und bietet ein atemberaubendes Kaiserpanorama.

Horngipfelfrühstück

Getreu dem Motto „Die Ersten am Berg“ bringt die Bergbahn Kitzbühel Frühaufsteher in den Sommermonaten jeden Sonntag – pünktlich zum Sonnenaufgang ─ hinauf aufs Kitzbüheler Horn. Wie eindrucksvoll der Start in den Tag sein kann, zeigt Mutter Natur mit ihrem Sonnenaufgang – ein Erlebnis, dass tief berührt und in Erinnerung bleibt. Die Weisenbläser untermalen dieses Naturschauspiel mit sanften Tönen. Anschließend lockt der Duft von frischem Gebäck und Kaffee die Wanderer ins Horngipfelhaus zum wohlverdienten Bergfrühstück mit köstlichen Produkten von „Tirol Milch“.

  • Kids Kletterpfad┬®Michael_Werlberger_2885-2
  • Kids Kletterpfad┬®Michael_Werlberger_3022
  • Sonnenaufgang Kitzbüheler Horn©Michael_Werlberger_low-7747

Weitere hilfreiche Links

Preloader

One Moooh-ment please